Get My Act Together/ Tomar Vergonha na Cara

English/Português

I need to get my act together and go back to writing, sorry for being away for so long!!

Today I’m talking about something to help me to move forward, a simple sentence that make sense to you in a deeper level. São Paulo’s motto:

“Non dvcor dvco” – “I am not led, I lead”

I know it sound presumptuous, but from a historical point of view, all it means is: “Even though we are not the capital of Brazil, we are not a mere city”.

As a personal motto it means that you are taking matters in your own hands, and that’s never a bad thing!

_______________________________________________________________

Eu preciso tomar vergonha na cara e voltar a escrever, me desculpe por estar longe por tanto tempo!

Hoje eu vou falar de algo para me ajudar a seguir em frente, uma frase simples que faz sentido para você em um nível mais profundo. O lema de São Paulo:

“Non dvcor dvco” – “Eu não sou conduzido, conduzo”

Eu sei que isso soa presunçoso, mas de um ponto de vista histórico, tudo isso significa é: “Mesmo que nós não somos a capital do Brasil, não somos uma mera cidade”.

Como um lema pessoal isso significa que você vai tomar o destino em suas próprias mãos, e que nunca é uma coisa ruim!

Coat of arms of São Paulo / Brasão de São Paulo

Coat of arms of São Paulo / Brasão de São Paulo

This entry was published on 18/04/2013 at 5:14 PM. It’s filed under Details and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

